On The 4000 Miles to Nashville Jukebox – July 8th 2015

You Ain’t Dolly (And You Ain’t Porter) – Ashley Monroe feat. Blake Shelton
The Guts You Always Had – Liv Austen
Love Is Your Name – Steven Tyler
Grey – Dexeter
Family Is Family – Kacey Musgraves
Homegrown Honey – Darius Rucker
I Wish I Could Love You More – Megan O’ Neill
Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
Annie I Owe You A Dance – Tim McGraw
From Where I Stand – Ward Thomas

Notes
This is the first On The Jukebox feature, and as you have probably guessed, this isn’t a current chart in any way, but instead what I have been listening to, both old and new songs.

  • The Liv Austen song goes in as it’s my favourite from her EP, and getting to finally see it performed live last Friday was somewhat of a treat. On the same show I saw headliners Dexeter and their song Grey stuck out to me, as my favourite from their first EP and also a song I they played at the first show of theirs I attended
  • The Steven Tyler single is featured as this week’s Video of the Week, so is an obvious one for me to be playing this week
  • Hometown Honey has been played after having the latest Darius Rucker album given to me by a friend and saying the first track is really catchy – they weren’t wrong there!
  • Megan O’Neill I listened to after a buddy waxed lyrical about her at the aforementioned Dexeter gig, and I listened to her EP for the first time today
  • From Where I Stand by Ward Thomas is my favourite song from their album and I remember fondly seeing them play it live in July last year
  •  

    Categories: On The Jukebox | Leave a comment

    Post navigation

    Leave a Reply

        Blog at WordPress.com.

